Rise of Shield Hero Season 2 Release Date and Season 3 Confirmed !!

rise of shield hero season 2

Season two of The Rising of the Shield Hero is here, and there’s more to come. Crunchyroll’s version of season two appears to be ready to be unleashed as Japan continues to release episodes monthly. The show’s cast and debut date have been revealed in a new report.

The Rising of the Shield Hero’s dub will begin showing on Wednesday, May 4th, according to Crunchyroll. For those who like to plan ahead, the first episode will air at 5:00 p.m. EST.

For its part, The Rising of the Shield Hero is going through some changes. Season one’s Naofumi Iwatani was voiced by Billy Kametz, however, the actor recently announced that he would no longer be working in the entertainment sector.

Crunchyroll has the current season two episodes of The Rising of the Shield Hero available for viewing. Season one is also available in its entirety. For further information, see the official synopsis for the anime, which is provided below:

“What happens when an uninterested otaku, Naofumi Iwatani, is abruptly called to a parallel universe? He realizes that he is one of four heroes who are entrusted with saving the planet from its predicted demise by using legendary weapons.

When you’re a shield hero, things aren’t always what they appear to be. After Naofumi’s betrayal, he is left destitute and homeless. To protect himself, he is left with nothing but his shield. In order to preserve the entire planet, Naofumi must become the famous Shield Hero.”

In your opinion, how well does The Rising of the Shield Hero’s newest season hold up? Have you been following the second season? Let us know what you think by leaving a comment below or contacting me through Twitter.

 

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Release Date and Time Confirmed

rise of shield hero season 2

Anime fans in Japan will be able to see the second season of The Rising of the Shield Hero on April 6th, 2022.

However, Crunchyroll, the show’s foreign streaming partner, will be airing the series on Wednesday, April 6th, as well.

Read more:  Erased Anime Season 2: Release Date and Updated Status

Episode 1 of The Rising of the Shield Hero’s second season will be released at the following time:

  • Pacific Time: 6 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time: 9 AM EDT
  • British Time: 2 PM BST
  • European Time: 3 PM CEST
  • India Time: 6.30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time: 9 PM PHT
  • Australia Time: 10.30 PM ACST
Read more: God Eater Season 2 Release Date, Cast, Storyline, and More Updates You Need to know!!

Here is the updated cast

The Rising of the Shield Hero season 2. Raphtalia and Filo’s voice actresses return. They’ll be joined by new folks voicing Naofumi, Eclair, Ost, and Kyo.

  • Naofumi Iwatani: Stephen Fu
  • Raphtalia: Erica Mendez
  • Filo: Brianna Knickerbocker
  • Eclair Seaetto: Dawn M. Bennet
  • Kyo Ethnina: Sean Chiplock
  • Ost Horai: Amber Lee Connors

 

Billy Kametz portrayed Naofumi in the first season. When he made the announcement on April 26, 2022, he had stage four colon cancer. As a result, he’s taking a break from voice work. On April 29, 2022, a GoFundMe campaign was launched on his behalf.

To assist him pay his debts, this is what he has requested. As of May 2, 2022, it had surpassed the $100,000 mark.

 

Season 3 Has Already Been Confirmed Too

rise of shield hero season 2

The good news for fans of The Rising of the Shield Hero is that we already know where the series’ future is going to be.

It was revealed that a third season will be made after Crunchyroll renewed the show for a second season in September of this year.

However, given the manga’s extensive source material and the global popularity of the franchise, few fans were startled by this announcement.

Season 3 of The Rising of the Shield Hero has yet to be announced, but we may anticipate more details to emerge following the second broadcast, which is scheduled to air at the end of the month.

 

Rise of Shield Hero Season 2 official trailer

Related Posts

Kim

I am a writer with a deep passion for reading and watching movies. You will find me with my nose buried in a book or screen most of the time.